Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Sleater-Kinney Limited Vinyl LP + MP3


Label: Sub Pop
Release Date: 03 November 2014
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Sleater-Kinney Limited Vinyl LP + MP3 To Basket £12.99

Sleater-Kinney Self Titled Limited Vinyl LP + MP3

· “Sleater-Kinney is America's best rock band” - Greil Marcus, Time (2001)
· Sleater-Kinney is an acclaimed American rock band that formed in Olympia, Washington in 1994.
· The band's core lineup consists of Corin Tucker (vocals and guitar), Carrie Brownstein (guitar and vocals), and Janet Weiss (drums).
· Sleater-Kinney were known for their feminist, left-leaning
politics, and were an integral part of the riot grrrl and indie rock scenes in the Pacific Northwest.
· ‘Sleater-Kinney’ is the first effort from the group, recorded by Nick Carrol at 486 Victoria Street in Melbourne, Australia, and produced by Tim Green and the band at the Red House in Olympia, Washington.
· The album was originally released in 1995 by the independent queercore record label Chainsaw Records.
· The line-up featured Corin Tucker (vocals, guitar), Carrie
Brownstein (guitar, vocals) and Lora Macfarlane (drums).
· “While their same-sex one-on-ones aren't exactly odes to joy, they convey a depth of feeling that could pass for passion” - Robert Christgau, Consumer Guide (Grade: A-).
· The album has been freshly remastered by Greg Calbi for this release.
· This reissue coincides with Sub Pop’s 2014 release of
remastered versions of Sleater-Kinney’s six other albums, as
well as a limited-edition, deluxe vinyl box set featuring all seven albums.
· Vinyl LP includes mp3 coupon.

Featured Tracks:
1. Don't Think You Wanna
2. The Day I Went Away
3. A Real Man
4. Her Again
5. How to Play Dead
6. Be Yr Mama
7. Sold Out
8. Slow Song
9. Lora's Song
10. The Last Song
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal