Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

One Beat Limited Vinyl LP + MP3


Label: Sub Pop
Release Date: 03 November 2014
Format: LP Vinyl

Add One Beat Limited Vinyl LP + MP3 To Basket £11.99

Sleater-Kinney One Beat Limited Vinyl LP + MP3

· “Sleater-Kinney is America's best rock band” - Greil Marcus, Time (2001)
· Sleater-Kinney is an acclaimed American rock band that formed in Olympia, Washington in 1994.
· The band's core lineup consists of Corin Tucker (vocals and guitar), Carrie Brownstein (guitar and vocals), and Janet Weiss (drums).
· Sleater-Kinney were known for their feminist, left-leaning
politics, and were an integral part of the riot grrrl and indie rock scenes in the Pacific Northwest.
· ‘One Beat’ is the sixth studio album from Sleater-Kinney,
originally released on August 20, 2002 by Kill Rock Stars.
· It was produced by John Goodmanson and recorded between
March and April 2002 at Jackpot! Studio in Portland, Oregon.
· The album peaked at number 107 in the United States on the
Billboard 200 and entered the Billboard Top Independent
Albums at number five.
· "[Sleater-Kinney’s] sharpest statement yet" - Caryn Ganz, SPIN (#12 in SPIN’s Albums Of The Year 2002).
· “Years at the top haven't dulled their willingness to take risks, and that's just what they do, spectacularly, on ‘One Beat’” - Brendan Reid, Pitchfork (9.1).
· The album has been freshly remastered by Greg Calbi for this release.
· This reissue coincides with Sub Pop’s 2014 release of
remastered versions of Sleater-Kinney’s six other albums, as
well as a limited-edition, deluxe vinyl box set featuring all seven albums.
· Vinyl LP includes mp3 coupon.

Featured Tracks:
1. One Beat
2. Far Away
3. Oh!
4. The Remainder
5. Light Rail Coyote
6. Step Aside
7. Combat Rock
8. O2
9. Funeral Song
10. Prisstina
11. Hollywood Ending
12. Sympathy
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal