Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Dig Me Out Limited Vinyl LP + MP3


Label: Sub Pop
Release Date: 03 November 2014
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Dig Me Out Limited Vinyl LP + MP3 To Basket £11.99

Sleater-Kinney Dig Me Out Limited Vinyl LP + MP3

· “Sleater-Kinney is America's best rock band” - Greil Marcus, Time (2001)
· Sleater-Kinney is an acclaimed American rock band that formed in Olympia, Washington in 1994.
· The band's core lineup consists of Corin Tucker (vocals and guitar), Carrie Brownstein (guitar and vocals), and Janet Weiss (drums).
· Sleater-Kinney were known for their feminist, left-leaning politics, and were an integral part of the riot grrrl and indie rock scenes in the Pacific Northwest.
· ‘Dig Me Out’ is the third studio album by Sleater-Kinney, originally released on April 8, 1997 by Kill Rock Stars. The album was produced by John Goodmanson and recorded from December 1996 to January 1997 at John and Stu's Place in Seattle, Washington. ‘Dig Me Out’ marked the debut of
Janet Weiss, who became the band's longest-serving and last drummer.
· ‘Dig Me Out’ made several publications' best album lists. The album appeared at number four in The Village Voice's ‘Pazz & Jop’ critics' poll for 1997.
· In 2001, Spin placed it at number 19 on its list of ‘50 Most Essential Punk Records’.
· In 2003, the album was ranked number 272 on Rolling Stone's list of ‘The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time’.
· In 2005, the album was ranked number 24 in Spin's "100 Greatest Albums, 1985–2005".
· In 2012, Spin also ranked it at number 74 on their ‘125 Best Albums of the Past 25 Years’.
· In 2008, the song ‘Dig Me Out’ was ranked number 44 in Rolling Stone's ‘100 Greatest Guitar Songs of All Time’.
· "Now [delivers] the punch their words describe...If [Sleater-Kinney] wanna be our Simone de Beauvoir, ‘Dig Me Out’ proves they're up to it”. - Ann Powers, SPIN (9/10)
· The album has been freshly remastered by Greg Calbi for this release.
· This reissue coincides with Sub Pop’s 2014 release of remastered versions of Sleater-Kinney’s six other albums, as well as a limited-edition, deluxe vinyl box set featuring all seven albums.
· Vinyl LP includes mp3 coupon.

Featured Tracks:
1. Dig Me Out
2. One More Hour
3. Turn It On
4. The Drama You've Been Craving
5. Heart Factory
6. Words and Guitar
7. It's Enough
8. Little Babies
9. Not What You Want
10. Buy Her Candy
11. Things You Say
12. Dance Song '97
13. Jenny
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal