Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

All Hands on the Bad One Limited Vinyl LP + MP3


Label: Sub Pop
Release Date: 03 November 2014
Format: LP Vinyl

Add All Hands on the Bad One Limited Vinyl LP + MP3 To Basket £11.99

Sleater-Kinney All Hands on the Bad One Limited Vinyl LP + MP3

· “Sleater-Kinney is America's best rock band” - Greil Marcus, Time (2001)
· Sleater-Kinney is an acclaimed American rock band that formed in Olympia, Washington in 1994.
· The band's core lineup consists of Corin Tucker (vocals and guitar), Carrie Brownstein (guitar and vocals), and Janet Weiss (drums).
· Sleater-Kinney were known for their feminist, left-leaning politics, and were an integral part of the riot grrrl and indie rock scenes in the Pacific Northwest.
· ‘All Hands On The Bad One’ is the fifth studio album by Sleater-Kinney, originally released on May 2, 2000 by Kill Rock Stars.
· The album was produced by John Goodmanson and recorded from December 1999 to January 2000 at Jackpot! Studio in Portland, Oregon and John & Stu's Place in Seattle, Washington.
· Upon release, ‘All Hands On The Bad One’ reached number 177 on the US Billboard Top 200 chart and number 12 on the Heatseekers Albums chart.
· ‘All Hands On The Bad One’ appeared on several end-of-year lists and received a nomination for Outstanding Music Album at the 12th Annual Gay and Lesbian Alliance Against Defamation Awards.
· The Village Voice placed it at number 10 in its 2000 ‘Pazz & Jop’ Critics' Poll.
· “The band's most melodic, playful, sarcastic, and punchy album to date” - Brent DiCrescenzo, Pitchfork (8.3).
· The album has been freshly remastered by Greg Calbi for this release.
· This reissue coincides with Sub Pop’s 2014 release of remastered versions of Sleater-Kinney’s six other albums, as well as a limitededition, deluxe vinyl box set featuring all seven albums.
· Vinyl LP includes mp3 coupon.

Featured Tracks:
1. The Ballad of a Ladyman
2. Ironclad
3. All Hands On the Bad One
4. Youth Decay
5. You're No Rock 'N Roll Fun
6. #1 Must Have
7. The Professional
8. Was It a Lie
9. Male Model
10. Leave You Behind
11. Milkshake N' Honey
12. Pompeii
13. The Swimmer
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal