Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

The Fruit That Ate Itself Limited 160gram Vinyl LP

Modest Mouse

Release Date: 03 November 2014
Format: LP Vinyl

Add The Fruit That Ate Itself Limited 160gram Vinyl LP To Basket £15.99

Modest Mouse The Fruit That Ate Itself Limited 160gram Vinyl LP

· Produced by Calvin Johnson (K Records / Beat Happening et al), ‘The Fruit That Ate Itself’ possesses a leaner and meaner sound than earlier Modest Mouse releases.
· The emphasis here is less on noise than groove and the spare, edgy approach of cuts like ‘Dirty Fingernails’ and the title track recalls the goofy indie-funk of Dub Narcotic Sound System and other likeminded Johnson-helmed projects.
· Available on vinyl for the first time in over a decade.
· 160g vinyl.

Featured Tracks:
1. Sunspots
2. The Waydown
3. Fruit
4. Dirty Fingernails
5. Sunspots in the House of the Late Scapegoat
6. The Fruit That Ate Itself
7. Way Down
8. Summer
9. Karma's Payment
10. Blue Cadet-3, Do You Connect?
11. Dukes Up
12. Woodgrain
13. It Always Rains On a Picnic
14. 5-4-3-2-1... Lisp Off
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal