Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

The Great And Secret Show Limited Edition Gatefold Vinyl 2LP Set


Label: Nuclear Blast
Release Date: 03 November 2014
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add The Great And Secret Show Limited Edition Gatefold Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket £16.99

Devilment The Great And Secret Show Limited Edition Gatefold Vinyl 2LP Set

· Originally formed by Daniel Finch back in late 2011 amidst a bout of religious delirium, Devilment initially experienced myriad problems trying to hold down a stable vocalist. Enter Daniel’s friend Dani Filth (Cradle Of Filth,
Temple Of The Black Moon) who, although not entirely stable mentally, agreed to help out on a couple of tracks, having some time off from his other projects. Dani Filth comments, “When I heard what Dan Finch was doing, I just had to get my claws into it. It had a unique sound to it that was both creepy and heavy, but indelibly groovy.”
· September 2013 saw the band enter Grindstone Studios in Suffolk with producer Scott Atkins (Cradle Of Filth, Behemoth, Amon Amarth). The band have completed 13 tracks including a bonus cover of Midnight Oil’s classic ‘Beds Are Burning’ with guest vocals courtesy of Dani’s longterm friend Bam Margera (of MTV’s ‘Jackass’ and ‘Viva La Bam’ fame).
· Lyrically the album is centred around the poetically macabre; part Roald Dahl, part HP Lovecraft, part Tim Burton, all Dani Filth, with songs about exonerating the Hindu Goddess of Death and Rebirth; celebrating the band's
Witch County origins; murderously unstable relationships; exotic cinematic women; mind-altering Victorian drugs and the phantasmagorical beauty that exists behind the thinly veiled curtain of existence.
· The album, entitled ‘The Great And Secret Show’, is a monolith of pure unadulterated metal madness and is unlike anything that you would expect to come from the craw of Dani Filth. Classic heavy and groove-laden riffs combined with a soundtrack ripped from a Hitchcock flick are infused with
insane melodies and a roaming evil-eye for the avant garde. The artwork, undertaken by Drake Mefestta, is an incredible walkthrough of megalithic proportions and destined to drop jaws to the floor.
· Gatefold double vinyl feature three bonus tracks.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Summer Arteries
2. Even Your Blood Group Rejects Me
3. Girl From Mystery Island
4. The Stake In My Heart
5. Living With The Fungus
6. Mother Kali
7. Staring At The Werewolf Corps

Disc: 2
1. Sanity Hits A (Perfect) Zero
2. Laudanum Skull
3. The Great And Secret Show
4. Beds Are Burning (feat Bam Margera)
5. Psycho Babble
6. Even Your Blood Group Rejects Me (Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal