Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

This Is A Long Drive For Someone.. Limited Silver/Black 180g Vinyl 2LP

Modest Mouse

Release Date: 27 October 2014
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Out of Stock £19.99

Modest Mouse This Is A Long Drive For Someone With Nothing To Think About Limited Silver/Black 180g Vinyl 2LP Set

∑ Modest Mouseís 1996 debut album expands upon the themes of emotional and geographic isolation found in the bandís early recordings and finds the band mixing slow, brooding numbers with thrashing guitar workouts.
∑ The general mood here is one of loneliness and desperation, eloquently expressed through both the lyrics and the rhythmic, sprawling instrumentation.
∑ Modest Mouse made their first significant mark here with songs whose meanings are simultaneously universal and painfully personal.
∑ Available on Isaac Brockís own label Glacial Pace, through Fat Possum, on vinyl for the first time in the UK and Europe on 180gm double vinyl.
∑ The vinyl edition features printed inner sleeves and two extra tracks not included on the CD version.
∑ Also available exclusively to independent retailers on silver / black coloured vinyl (limited to 300 copies for the UK & Eire).

Featured Tracks:
1. Dramamine
2. Breakthrough
3. Custom Concern
4. Might
5. Lounge
6. Beach Side Property
7. She Ionizes & Atomizes
8. Head South
9. Dog Paddle
10. Novocain Stain
11. Tundra/Desert
12. Ohio
13. Exit Does Not Exist
14. Talking Shit About a Pretty Sunset
15. Make Everyone Happy/Mechanical Birds
16. Space Travel Is Boring
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal