Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

William Onyeabor Limited Remastered Vinyl Box Set

William Onyeabor

Label: Luaka Bop
Release Date: 20 October 2014
Format: Box Set Heavy

Out of Stock £59.99

William Onyeabor Self Titled Limited Remastered Vinyl Box Set

William Onyeabor is a box set of five of the albums elusive Nigerian synth-funk pioneer William Onyeabor self-released between 1977 and 1985 — remastered and officially available for the first time. His music represents the epitome of the golden era of Nigerian funk, before he gave up a life in music to become a devout Christian. Luaka Bop released the critically acclaimed compilation Who is William Onyeabor’s in October of 2013, and has since seen the release of the documentary Fantastic Man, which was fabricated around the myth of the musician, attempts to unearth the man behind the music, which is also now a full blown live show touring the world, paying tribute to the music of William Onyeabor featuring a supergroup of Damon Albarn, David Byrne, Kele Okereke from Bloc Party, Alexis Taylor from Hot Chip, the Lijadu Sisters, Money Mark, Pat Mahoney and Sinkane. To this day, William Onyeabor has not spoken about his music in one single interview.

• Crashes In Love (Original Version) LP
• Atomic Bomb LP
• Tomorrow LP
• Great Lover LP
• Anything You Sow LP
• 45” of William Onyeabor’s “Atomic Bomb”, edit by Zach Cowie & Sunny Levine / “Love Me Now” by Axel Boman, Petter Nordkvist & Johan Jonason
• 16 page 5” x 7” Booklet by Chris Abani
• 8 page 12” x 12” Booklet
• Vintage Wilfilms ad
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal