Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Start Together Limited Deluxe Remastered Coloured Vinyl 7LP Box Set


Label: Sub Pop
Release Date: 20 October 2014
Format: Box Set Heavy

Out of Stock £99.99

Sleater-Kinney Start Together Limited Deluxe Remastered Coloured Vinyl 7LP Box Set + MP3

· “Sleater-Kinney is America's best rock band” - Greil Marcus, Time (2001).
· "America's best punk band ever. Ever" – Rob Sheffield, Rolling Stone.
· Sleater-Kinney are an acclaimed American rock band that formed in Olympia, Washington in 1994.
· The band's core lineup consists of Corin Tucker (vocals and guitar), Carrie Brownstein (guitar and vocals), and Janet Weiss (drums).
· Sleater-Kinney were known for their feminist, leftleaning
politics, and were an integral part of the riot grrrl and indie rock scenes in the Pacific Northwest.
· ‘Start Together’ is a deluxe box set compiling all seven of Sleater-Kinney’s critically-acclaimed albums, plus a 44-page hardcover book and an art print.
· Each LP is on a different colour of vinyl, and this box is the only way to get these albums on coloured vinyl.
· Each album has been freshly remastered by Greg Calbi for this release.
· The box set is limited to 3,000 copies worldwide, with just 150 available to the UK and Ireland.
· This box set precedes Sub Pop’s release of remastered versions of Sleater-Kinney’s seven individual albums.
· Include mp3 coupons.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Don't Think You Wanna
2. The Day I Went Away
3. A Real Man
4. Her Again
5. How to Play Dead
6. Be Yr Mama
7. Sold Out
8. Slow Song
9. Lora's Song
10. The Last Song

Disc: 2
1. Call the Doctor
2. Hubcap
3. Little Mouth
4. Anonymous
5. Stay Where You Are
6. Good Things
7. I Wanna Be Your Joey Ramone
8. Taking Me Home
9. Taste Test
10. My Stuff
11. I'm Not Waiting
12. Heart Attack

Disc: 3
1. Dig Me Out
2. One More Hour
3. Turn It On
4. The Drama You've Been Craving
5. Heart Factory
6. Words and Guitar
7. It's Enough
8. Little Babies
9. Not What You Want
10. Buy Her Candy
11. Things You Say
12. Dance Song '97
13. Jenny

Disc: 4
1. Start Together
2. Hot Rock
3. The End of You
4. Burn, Don't Freeze
5. God Is a Number
6. Banned from the End of the World
7. Don't Talk Like
8. Get Up
9. One Song for You
10. The Size of Our Love
11. Living in Exile
12. Memorize Your Lines
13. A Quarter to Three

Disc: 5
1. The Ballad of a Ladyman
2. Ironclad
3. All Hands On the Bad One
4. Youth Decay
5. You're No Rock 'N Roll Fun
6. #1 Must Have
7. The Professional
8. Was It a Lie
9. Male Model
10. Leave You Behind
11. Milkshake N' Honey
12. Pompeii
13. The Swimmer

Disc: 6
1. One Beat
2. Far Away
3. Oh!
4. The Remainder
5. Light Rail Coyote
6. Step Aside
7. Combat Rock
8. O2
9. Funeral Song
10. Prisstina
11. Hollywood Ending
12. Sympathy

Disc: 7
1. The Fox
2. Wilderness
3. What's Mine Is Yours
4. Jumpers
5. Modern Girl
6. Entertain
7. Rollercoaster
8. Steep Air
9. Let's Call It Love
10. Night Light
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal