Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Pour It On Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

New Build

Label: Sunday Best
Release Date: 20 October 2014
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Pour It On Limited Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket £16.99

New Build Pour It On Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

· Hotly anticipated sophomore album from Felix Martin (Hot Chip), Al Doyle (Hot Chip, LCD Soundsystem) and Tom Hopkins.
· Recorded at their own Lanark Studios in Shoreditch and Club Ralph in West London with Mark Ralph (Franz Ferdinand, Clean Bandit), the 10-track self produced album follows their 2012 debut ‘Yesterday Was Lived And Lost’.
· An unashamedly electronic collection, ‘Pour It On’ is a cohesive and assured record of rich, monolithic dance music. With shades of The Human League, textures reminiscent of Caribou or Dan Avery and vocal turns right out of Richard
Thompson’s songbook, it explores the outer limits of the pop-song-structure.
· Topped and tailed by ‘The Sunlight’, the band’s atmospheric festival set opener, and ‘Pour It On’ a
beautifully crafted seven and a half minute masterpiece, the album is an anthemic set of bold statements, lyrically addressing very human concerns; broken lives, frustration, fear and confusion, whilst simultaneously celebrating the
resistance of the human spirit.

Featured Tracks:
1. The Sunlight
2. Look in Vain
3. Your Arrival
4. Strange Network
5. Luminous Freedom
6. Weightless
7. White See
8. Different Kind
9. Witness
10. Pour It On
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal