Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Joined Ends Limited 180gram Vinyl LP + Download

Dorian Concept

Label: Ninja Tune
Release Date: 20 October 2014
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Joined Ends Limited 180gram Vinyl LP + Download To Basket £14.99

Dorian Concept Joined Ends Limited 180gram Vinyl LP + Download

· Austrian musician and producer Dorian Concept presents his
singular musical vision in its most widescreen form to date via Ninja Tune. His second album, ‘Joined Ends’, is the biggest, boldest work of his career and a sheer, technicolour audible joy.
· Dorian Concept (aka Oliver Thomas Johnson) is a Vienna-based composer and musician, a child pianist who went on to study music composition in Salzburg in 2005. He has played live in Australia, Asia and all over Europe and the States.
· He has played keys as part of Flying Lotus’ live band and at the Royal Albert Hall with The Cinematic Orchestra.
· Previous singles and EPs on Affine Records and Kindred Sprits and his debut album, 2009’s ‘When Planets Explode’, enjoyed critical and underground acclaim.
· Dorian Concept fans include Flying Lotus, Hudson Mohawke,
Nosaj Thing, Bonobo, Benji B, Zane Lowe, Annie Mac, Huw
Stephens, Gilles Peterson, Gaslamp Killer, Rustie, Machinedrum, FaltyDL and Onra.
· Dorian Concept will be touring with a solo show (possible A/V setup) and a live three piece / trio performances with The Clonious (Ubiquity / Affine) and Cid Rim (LuckyMe) on drums.
· LP pressed on 180g vinyl includes download code and special hot foil colour cover printing.

Featured Tracks:
1. The Sky Opposite
2. Ann River, Mn
3. Mint
4. Clap Track 4
5. Draft Culture
6. Schadentrauer
7. Nest Nest
8. The Few
9. Trophies
10. Do, Undo, Redo
11. 11.04.2012
12. Tried - Now Tired
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal