Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

The Ampersand Extras Limited Vinyl LP

RM Hubbert

Label: Chemikal Underground Records
Release Date: 13 October 2014
Format: LP Vinyl

Add The Ampersand Extras Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £15.99

RM Hubbert The Ampersand Extras Limited Vinyl LP

· A captivating cache of additional material accompanying the release of his Ampersand Trilogy of ‘First & Last’, ’Thirteen Lost & Found’ and ‘Breaks & Bone’.
· Afforded the perspective it richly deserves, ‘Ampersand Extras’ is no threadless miscellany. Though unplotted compared to the albums around which the songs orbit. ‘Ampersand Extras’ follows a logic which runs parallel to that of its precedents.
· Common to all Hubbert’s recordings from the current decade are the sounds of wood, calluses on nylon strings, fret buzz, breathing.
· But listen hard and you hear rain on windows. A shaft of sun across a rooftop. Lovers laughing. Apologies, some too late to matter. Gulls in the harbour. A dream evaporating. The mending of fences.

Featured Tracks:
1. PB
2. Song for Jenny (With Alan Bisset)
3. Canine
4. Elliot (With Luke Sutherland)
5. Hanging Pointers
6. True Love Will Find You in the End
7. Sticky Pine
8. For F**k Sake D, Sit Nice
9. Cherry Blossoms (With Esperi)
10. PB
11. Mo Ve'la Bella Mia Da La Muntagna
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal