Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Cosmic Logic Limited Vinyl LP

Peaking Lights

Label: Weird World
Release Date: 06 October 2014
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Cosmic Logic Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £16.99

Peaking Lights Cosmic Logic Limited Vinyl LP

· When last we heard from Aaron Coyes and Indra Dunis, who comprise Peaking Lights, it was early 2012 and they had just released their third full-length album, ‘Lucifer’. That album led off with ‘Beautiful Son’, a piano-laced paean to their newborn son. Just two short years on and Peaking Lights’ highlyanticipated fourth album, entitled ‘Cosmic Logic’, is released on Weird World.
· Shimmering and resplendent, teeming with dance grooves that draw on influences as diverse as Jamaican digital dancehall, Cosmic Italo, Chicago house and acid house, Afrobeat and Zamrock, early West Coast hip hop and disco boogie crossover, ‘Cosmic Logic’ is the progression in the band’s evergrowing sound, the lo-fi fuzz of their earliest albums now replaced by a bright, joyous pulse.

Featured Tracks:
1. Infinite Trips
2. Telephone Call
3. Hypnotic Hustle
4. Everyone and Us
5. Little Light
6. Dreamquest
7. Eyes to Sea
8. Bad With the Good
9. New Grrrls
10. Breakdown
11. Tell Me Your Song
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal