Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Entity Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

Oscar and The Wolf

Label: Play It Again Sam
Release Date: 13 October 2014
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Out of Stock £19.99

Oscar and The Wolf Entity Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

· ‘Entity’ is the full album debut from Oscar And The Wolf following the release of two EPs and a tour itinerary that appears to map a concerted effort to play everywhere in Europe.
· The heart of Oscar And The Wolf both musically and visually is one Max Colombie who, having composed much of the album in his bedroom, recorded ‘Entity’ in both London and back home in Belgium.
· Any number of adjectives could attributed to ‘Entity’ but in essence the twelve tracks delve into Max’s heart and soul - idiosyncratic synth pop overseen by the much lauded multi-instrumentalist / producer Leo Abrahams (Brian Eno, David Byrne, Jon Hopkins, Wild Beasts) who mixed the album in London.
· Minimal moodiness, sensual soundscapes and sometime sombre
futuristic ambience coupled with the beguiling, often enthralling persona of Colombie, ‘Entity’ is the first step into the alluring world of Oscar And The Wolf, one that is set to open up over the coming months.

Featured Tracks:
1. Joaquim
2. Bloom
3. Where Are You
4. Strange Entity
5. Undress
6. Aistriu
7. Somebody Wants You
8. Dream Car Ocean Drive
9. Princes
10. Nora
11. Under the Skin
12. Killer You
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal