Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

Storytelling Limited Reissue Vinyl LP + Download

Belle & Sebastian

Label: Jeepster Recordings Ltd
Release Date: 06 October 2014
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Storytelling Limited Reissue Vinyl LP + Download To Basket 15.99

Belle & Sebastian Storytelling Limited Reissue Vinyl LP + Download

Signed to Jeepster Recordings in 1996, during their 18 year career Belle & Sebastian have released eleven albums. In advance of the release of their next record (due on Matador Records in 2015) Jeepster Recordings and Rough Trade Records will be collaborating on a vinyl reissue series of all eleven titles promoted under the banner 'It Could Have Been A Brilliant Career'. From the October 6th launch date of the series vinyl copies of the albums will, for the first time, include a download code for a free digital copy of the entire album and all the LPs will be packaged in high quality pvc sleeves with an individual 'It Could Have Been A Brilliant Career' obi strip to highlight the campaign branding. 'Storytelling' features a selection of songs that the band recorded for the Todd Solondz film of the same name. Not all of them made the final cut of the film but Stuart Murdoch chose to use the instrumental 'Fuck This Shit' in his directorial debut, God Help The Girl, which was released earlier this month.

Featured Tracks:
1. Fiction
2. Freak
3. Dialogue: Conan, Early Letterman
4. F**k This Shit
5. Night Walk
6. Dialogue: Jersey's Where It's At
7. Black and White Unite
8. Consuelo
9. Dialogue: Toby
10. Storytelling
11. Dialogue: Class Rank
12. I Don't Want to Play Football
13. Consuelo Leaving
14. Wandering Alone
15. Dialogue: Mandingo Cliche
16. Scooby Driver
17. Fiction (Reprise)
18. Big John Shaft
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal