Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

FAMILY TREE Limited Gatefold 180gram Heavyweight Vinyl 2LP Set + MP3

Nick Drake

Label: UMC
Release Date: 03 November 2014
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add FAMILY TREE Limited Gatefold 180gram Heavyweight Vinyl 2LP Set + MP3 To Basket £19.99

Nick Drake FAMILY TREE Limited Gatefold 180gram Heavyweight Vinyl 2LP Set + Download Card

To coincide with the release of a new deluxe book, celebrating the life of Nick Drake as we approach forty years since his untimely death, UMGI/ Island are proud to make available three highly sort after compilation releases on 12 inch 180 gram heavyweight vinyl. All releases come with a B2B download card.

Family Tree – available as a 2LP gatefold with 8 page book, including an intimate ‘letter’ to Nick from his sister Gabrielle, a firsthand account by Robin Fredrick from their brief time in Aix, and a child hood memoir from Andrew Hicks; the music in this release is as compelling and revealing a tale of early Nick Drake as the written accounts in the booklet. ‘Family Tree’ provides an insight into Nick’s early songwriting exploits, as well as covers and appearances from his sister, Gabrielle, and mother, Molly.

Featured Tracks:
1 –Nick Drake Come In To The Garden (Introduction) 0:32
2 –Nick Drake They're Leaving Me Behind 3:17
3 –Nick Drake Time Piece 0:43
4 –Molly Drake Poor Mum 1:38
5 –Nick Drake Winter Is Gone 2:43
6 –Nick Drake And Gabrielle Drake All My Trials 1:56
7 –Family Trio, The Kegelstatt Trio 1:13
8 –Nick Drake Betty & Dupree
9 –Nick Drake Strolling Down The Highway 2:50
10 –Nick Drake Paddling In Rushmere 0:24
11 –Nick Drake Cocaine Blues 2:59
12 –Nick Drake Blossom 2:41
13 –Nick Drake Been Smoking Too Long 2:13
14 –Nick Drake Black Mountain Blues 2:37
15 –Nick Drake Tomorrow Is A Long Time 3:43
16 –Nick Drake If You Leave Me 2:02
17 –Nick Drake Here Come The Blues 3:53
18 –Nick Drake Sketch 1 1:00
19 –Nick Drake Blues Run The Game 2:25
20 –Nick Drake My Baby So Sweet
21 –Nick Drake Milk And Honey 2:59
22 –Nick Drake Kimbie 3:26
23 –Nick Drake Bird Flew By 2:54
24 –Nick Drake Rain 3:07
25 –Nick Drake Strange Meeting II 4:27
26 –Nick Drake Day Is Done 2:20
27 –Nick Drake Come Into The Garden 2:00
28 –Nick Drake Way To Blue 2:52
29 –Molly Drake Do You Ever Remember? 1:34
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal