Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

You're Dead! Limited Vinyl 2LP Set + Download

Flying Lotus

Label: Warp
Release Date: 06 October 2014
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add You're Dead! Limited Vinyl 2LP Set + Download To Basket £18.99

Flying Lotus You're Dead! Limited Vinyl 2LP Set + Download

· Flying Lotus returns with ‘You’re Dead!’. At once reflective, restless, heart wrenching and joyous, this is a melodic ode to those who have died young, suddenly and unexpectedly, while also existing as a comfort to those mourning the loss of a loved one. ‘You’re Dead!’ serves as an exploration, a eulogy and a portal between the parallel
domains of life and afterlife.
· “Flying Lotus has become a standard-bearer for 21st century beat construction by looking forward and backward simultaneously and making music that feels like an exploration” - Pitchfork
· ‘You’re Dead!’ is set to be the greatest album Flying Lotus has released in his career. It is the first in which he provides vocals and raps as alter ego Captain Murphy.
· His influence on a variety of other artists is evident in the calibre of the musicians he has collaborated with for ‘You’re Dead!’. The album features Herbie Hancock, Kendrick Lamar, Captain Murphy, Snoop Dogg, Angel Deradoorian, Thundercat and Niki Randa.
· The tracklisting was revealed through a bespoke Tumblr page that displayed art cards for each album track that were created by Japanese comic book artist Shintaro Kago, whose work can also be seen on the album cover.
· For fans of Pharrell Williams, Kendrick Lamar, Dizzy Gillespie, TOKiMONSTA.
· Normal version 2LP in printed inners in 5mm spine sleeve with download card.

Featured Tracks:
1. Theme
2. Tesla (Feat. Herbie Hancock)
3. Cold Dead
4. Fkn Dead
5. Never Catch Me (Feat. Kendrick Lamar)
6. Dead Man's Tetris (Feat. Snoop Dogg and Captain Murphy)
7. Turkey Dog Coma
8. Stirring
9. Coronus, the Terminator
10. Siren Song (Feat. Angel Deradoorian)
11. Turtles
12. Ready Err Not
13. Eyes Above
14. Moment of Hesitation (Feat. Herbie Hancock)
15. Descent Into Madness (Feat. Thundercat)
16. The Boys Who Dies in Their Sleep (Feat. Captain Murphy)
17. Obligatory Cadence
18. Your Potential/the Beyond (Feat. Niki Randa)
19. The Protest
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal