Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Sukierae Limited Vinyl 2LP Set


Label: ADA
Release Date: 22 September 2014
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Sukierae Limited Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket £16.99

TWEEDY Sukierae Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

Jeff Tweedy, best known as the founder of the pioneering Chicago rock band Wilco, releases a new album. “Sukierae” (sue-key-ray) is not quite a solo effort - it is the debut release by the aptly-monikered duo, Tweedy, which features 20 new Jeff Tweedy-written songs, performed by Jeff in a musical collaboration with his 18-year-old son and drummer Spencer Tweedy. “When I set out to make this record, I imagined it being a solo thing, but not in the sense of one guy strumming an acoustic guitar and singing,” Jeff said. “Solo to me meant that I would do everything – write the songs, play all the instruments and sing. But Spencer’s been with me from the very beginning demo sessions, playing drums and helping the songs take shape. In that sense, the record is kind of like a solo album performed by a duo.” With Spencer on drums, Jeff handles his usual guitars and vocals, as well as bass and keyboards. Backing vocals come courtesy of Jess Wolfe and Holly Laessig of the Brooklyn-band Lucius. Musician Scott McCaughey (R.E.M., The Minus Five, The Baseball Project) lends additional keyboard support.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Please Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood
2. High As Hello
3. World Away
4. Diamond Light
5. Wait for Love
6. Low Key
7. Pigeons
8. Slow Love
9. Nobody Dies Anymore
10. I'll Sing It

Disc: 2
1. Flowering
2. Desert Bell
3. Summer Noon
4. Honey Combed
5. New Moon
6. Down from Above
7. Where My Love
8. Fake Fur Coat
9. Hazel
10. I'll Never Know
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal