Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Unspoiled By Progress series LP 7 Limited Gatefold 180gram Vinyl 2LP

Walter Trout

Label: Provogue
Release Date: 06 October 2014
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Unspoiled By Progress series LP 7 Limited Gatefold 180gram Vinyl 2LP To Basket £16.99

Walter Trout Unspoiled By Progress - 25th Anniversary series LP 7 Limited Gatefold 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set

To celebrate 25 years as a solo artist, Provogue Records is releasing 10 original albums from Walter Trout on vinyl.

The 25th Anniversary Series is very limited high quality vinyl releases of some of the best Walter Trout catalogue released in special packaging. Each release is very limited to only 2,000 copies worldwide and produced on high quality 180g vinyl and a maximum of 20 minutes per side. These are a must for Walter’s fans and collectors of vinyl alike. Most have never been available on vinyl. Once they are gone, they are gone!
They will be released regularly throughout 2014 as part of a campaign honoring this special anniversary milestone year.
The albums getting this special treatment are No More Fish Jokes, Transition, Prisoner Of A Dream, Deep Trout, Face The Music Live, Positively Beal Street, Breakin’ The Rules, Life In The Jungle, The Outsider and Unspoiled by Progress.

With five decades as a guitarist and songwriter under his belt including being a member of Canned Heat and John Mayall’s Bluesbreakers, 1989 was the year he stepped into the spotlight and has gone on to release 22 solo albums in the last 25 years. He’s respected as one of the world’s finest rock/blues guitarist and 2014 will see a brand new album and his official biography. Currently being written by Henry Yates and will lift the lid on Walter’s hell raising life on the road, and guaranteed to be a page turner of epic proportions.

A lesser artist might rest on such laurels. As Walter Trout powers into his quarter decade as a solo star, there’s no whiff of the ennui or creative autopilot that hobbles the later output of most veterans. On the contrary, there’s a sense of growing momentum, perhaps even of a little surprise. “It’s hard to believe I’m still alive, to be honest,” he smiles. “I should have been dead by 30, with the life I was leading. But I still have a career, and at 62, I’m still climbing the ladder, which keeps it exciting, instead of trying to rekindle past glories. I feel like I play with more fire than when I was 25. I’m still reaching, y’know…?”

Featured Tracks:
A1 They Call Us Working Class
A2 Goin' Down
A3 Sweet As A Flower
A4 Jimmy As Joko

B1 Life In The Jungle
B2 Long Tall Sally
B3 Somebody's Acting Like A Child
B4 Hey Barney

C1 Two Sides Of Every Story
C2 Finally Gotten Over You
C3 Goin' Back Home

D1 Marie's Mood
D2 She's Out There Somewhere
D3 So Afraid Of The Darkness
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal