Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

BLOOD RED THRONE Limited Red 180gram Vinyl LP


Label: Hammerheart
Release Date: 01 September 2014
Format: LP Vinyl

Add BLOOD RED THRONE Limited Red 180gram Vinyl LP To Basket £16.99

BLOOD RED THRONE Self Titled Limited Red 180gram Vinyl LP

lood Red Throne’s 2013 self titled album on 180 gram vinyl!
Fifteen years is an impressive milestone for any band to reach and what’s even more impressive is that this band is still able to surpass the greatness of its previous accomplishments while remaining true, authentic, and unique. 2013 marked Norway’s Blood Red Throne’s 15th year of existence and, in commemoration, the release of the band’s seventh studio offering, the appropriately named self-title, “Blood Red Throne”. This is a band with a substantial resume, Blood Red Throne has crafted a death metal legacy since its incarnation and cemented themselves among the annals of legendary bands. However, this is a band that has still yet to peak. While having formulated their very own signature sound, they continue to release albums that add a new aspect and strength to the band’s already monolithic works of brutality. The album “Blood Red Throne” is a testament to that and their greatest release to date. Adrenaline pumping grooves, fast tempos, melodic guitar solo interludes, deep death growls, high shrieks, atomic clock-like drumming and solid bass churns together in a vat of technicality and aggression throughout the album’s duration. As it progresses, there is a nice balance throughout of fast-paced and mid tempo slabs keeping the sound fresh and maintaining the listener’s interest to the very end. Blood Red Throne also marks the debut of the band’s new vocalist, Yngve Bolt Christiansen and his performance on the record is the best vocal execution on any Blood Red Throne work to date. As well as being well crafted and performed, the album also boasts a superior production and sound. The songs are all stand-out tracks, as each one has the strength and uniqueness to stand on its own, all the while adding to what is an overall masterpiece. This is a perfect album, straight-up death metal the way it was meant to be played.
For fans of: Cannibal Corpse, Deicide, Suffocation

Featured Tracks:
Side A:
1. Soulseller
2. In Hell I Roam
3. Hymn Of The Asylum
4. Primitive Killing Machine
5. Deatholation
6. Torturewhore

Side B:
7. Exoneration Manifesto
8. Dodens Makt
9. March Of The Undying
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal