Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

In The Heart Limited Vinyl LP

Teardrop Factory

Label: Faux Discx
Release Date: 15 September 2014
Format: LP Vinyl

Add In The Heart Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £14.99

Teardrop Factory Thrash In The Heart Limited Vinyl LP

Teardrop Factory's debut album Thrash in the Heart falls into existence in a swirling haze of broken sleep, streams of consciousness and teen despondency. They pick up from where they left last year's excellent Topshop EP (one of Norman Records' singles of the year, also on Faux Discx) but expand their alternative 90s worshiping earworms with an added layer of noise. Grit and scuzz consume 13 pop songs about mermaids, electric ghosts, car crashes, geometry, surfing, eating insects, video games and lucid dreams. Made at home by the band and recorded in their bathroom, then mixed with Julian Tardo (Church Rd Studios / Bowlegs) and finally, mastered with MJ (Hookworms) at Suburban Home.

Featured Tracks:
1. 3AM Coke Dream
2. Bleed
3. Peel Slowly
4. A Way Away
5. Taste Like Medicine
6. Deeper + Deeper
7. Ex - Friends
8. Now We Shatter
9. Colour of Bones
10. Circles
11. Spider Baby
12. Superimposed
13. Fake Tan
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal