Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

24 Karat Gold – Songs From The Vault Limited Gatefold Vinyl 2LP + MP3

Stevie Nicks

Label: Warner Bros
Release Date: 06 October 2014
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add 24 Karat Gold – Songs From The Vault Limited Gatefold Vinyl 2LP + MP3 To Basket £15.99

Stevie Nicks 24 Karat Gold – Songs From The Vault Limited Gatefold Vinyl 2LP Set + Download

Stevie Nicks will release her highly anticipated new CD ‘24 Karat Gold – Songs From The Vault’ on October 6th on Warner Bros. Records. The album packaging will include never before seen Polaroid photos taken by Nicks throughout her career.

Produced by Dave Stewart, Waddy Wachtel and Stevie Nicks, ’24 Karat Gold – Song From The Vault’ was recorded in Nashville and Los Angeles. It follows the release of Nicks’ critically acclaimed 2011 album ‘In Your Dreams.’

“Most of these songs were written between 1969 and 1987. One was written in 1994 and one in 1995. I included them because they seemed to belong to this special group. Each song is a lifetime. Each song has a soul. Each song has a purpose. Each song is a love story… They represent my life behind the scenes, the secrets, the broken hearts, the broken hearted and the survivors. These songs are the memories - the 24 karat gold rings in the blue box. These songs are for you,” commented Nicks.

Nicks has also recently launched an official Instagram account where she will be previewing snippets of her new album each week beginning on August 5th.

Nicks is scheduled to embark on the Fleetwood Mac ‘On With the Show’ tour with recently returned bandmate Christine McVie which begins in Minneapolis on September 30th. “It’s so exciting to have Christine back after so many years. We can’t wait to get on the road together,” stated Nicks.

Featured Tracks:
1. Starshine
2. The Dealer
3. Mabel Normand
4. Blue Water
5. Cathouse Blues
6. 24 Karat Gold
7. Hard Advice
8. Lady
9. I Don’t Care
10. All The Beautiful Worlds
11. Belle Fleur
12. If You Were My Love
13. Carousel
14. She Loves Him Still
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal