Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Lift A Sail Limited Coloured Vinyl LP


Label: Razor & Tie
Release Date: 06 October 2014
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Lift A Sail Limited Coloured Vinyl LP To Basket £16.99

Yellowcard Lift A Sail Limited Coloured Vinyl LP

For their seventh studio album, Lift a Sail, Yellowcard had a simple but ambitious goal: to outdo everything they’d ever done before. The guitars and drums had to hit harder; the songwriting had to cut deeper; the choruses had to reach heights only hinted at on their previous outings. Frontman Ryan Key believes he and his bandmates—guitarist Ryan Mendez, violinist Sean Mackin, bassist Josh Portman and guest drummer Nate Young (Anberlin)—succeeded on all those fronts. “We really feel like we got where we wanted to be, and made a proper rock ‘n’ roll record,” Key says proudly.

Recorded with longtime producer Neal Avron at The Casita, his studio in Los Angeles, Lift a Sail is by far their most dynamic, full of massive rock anthems and haunting ballads shot through with Mackin’s evocative violin and string arrangements. Young, who recorded his drum tracks at East West Studios, gives songs like “Transmission Home” an extra hard rock kick, over which Ryan Mendez’ guitars have never churned with more intensity.

Featured Tracks:
1. Convocation
2. Transmission Home
3. Crash The Gates
4. Make Me So
5. One Bedroom
6. Fragile And Dear
7. Illuminate
8. Madrid
9. The Deepest Well
10. Lift A Sail
11. MSK
12. My Mountain
13. California
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal