Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Mirage Limited Gatefold Vinyl LP

Meat Puppets

Label: Wienerworld
Release Date: 22 September 2014
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Mirage Limited Gatefold Vinyl LP To Basket £12.99

Meat Puppets Mirage Limited Gatefold Vinyl LP

Includes a 12 page booklet filled with photos, lyrics and extensive liner notes by journalist Marc Weingarten, Joe Sasfy (Washington Post) and Meat Puppets drummer Derrick Bostrom.

This is The Meat Puppets at their psychedelic peak. A tightly crafted labour of love, Mirage was released in Spring of 1987 to increasing interest from mainstream rock circles. Joe Sasfy proclaimed it their finest, as close to a polished artistic arrival as you'd want from a frisky anti-pop band committed to musical spontaneity and adventure.

The Meat Puppets started as a punk rock band but established their own unique style, blending punk with country and psychedelic rock, and featuring frontman Curt Kirkwood's warbling vocals. They have influenced various rock bands such as Nirvana, Soundgarden, Dinosaur Jr, Sebadoh and Pavement.

Featured Tracks:
1. Mirage
2. Quit It
3. Confusion Fog
4. The Wind and the Rain
5. The Mighty Zero
6. Get On Down
7. Leaves
8. I Am a Machine
9. Beauty
10. A Hundred Miles
11. Love Our Children Forever
12. Liquified
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal