Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Back For A Taste Of Your Love Limited Vinyl LP

Syl Johnson

Label: Fat Possum / Hi Records
Release Date: 25 August 2014
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Back For A Taste Of Your Love Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £15.99

Syl Johnson Back For A Taste Of Your Love Limited Vinyl LP

· A rollicking vocalist and gifted harmonica player, Syl Johnson has forged a career in both blues and soul. He sang and played with blues artists Magic Sam, Billy Boy Arnold and Junior Wells in the 1950s before recording with Jimmy Reed for Vee-Jay in 1959. He made his solo debut that same
year with Federal Records.
· Johnson toured with Howlin’ Wolf from late 1959 until 1962, when Willie Mitchell signed him to Hi Records. Johnson recorded for both Twilight and Hi in the late 1960s and early 1970s, clicking with the dance / novelty cut ‘Come On Sock It To Me’ and crackling message track ‘Is It Because I’m Black?’.
· He had his biggest hit with ‘Take Me To The River’ in 1975, reaching Number 7 on the R&B charts.

Featured Tracks:
1. Back For A Taste Of Your Love
2. I'm Yours
3. I Let A Good Girl Go
4. Anyway The Wind Blows
5. You Don't Know Me
6. Feelin' Frisky
7. We Did It
8. Wind, Blow Her Back My Way
9. I Hate I Walked Away
10. The Love You Left Behind
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal