Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Pink City Limited Vinyl LP

Jennifer Castle

Label: No Quarter
Release Date: 01 September 2014
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Pink City Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £12.99

Jennifer Castle Pink City Limited Vinyl LP

· From Toronto, Jennifer Castle writes folk songs about friendship, love and heartbreak.
· ‘Pink City’ is a stirringly beautiful album every bit a step forward from 2011’s ‘Castlemusic’. Its barer arrangements - often just piano, guitar and voice with string arrangements from Owen Pallet - highlight just how good a songwriter Castle is. Her singing has an intuitive style, not always following the expected melody but soaring along on its own current.
· Greil Marcus wrote in The Believer that Castle “reaches a pitch of mystical transport so gorgeously ethereal she seems to drift off into lands that don’t appear on any map.”

Featured Tracks:
1. Truth Is the Freshest Fruit
2. Working for the Man
3. Sparta
4. Nature
5. Down River
6. Sailing Away
7. Like a Gun
8. How Or Why
9. Broken Vase
10. Pink City
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal