Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

(r)Evolution Limited Gatefold Heavyweight Vinyl 2LP Set


Label: Nuclear Blast
Release Date: 01 September 2014
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add (r)Evolution Limited Gatefold Heavyweight Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket £15.99

Hammerfall (r)Evolution Limited Gatefold Heavyweight Vinyl 2LP Set

· The career of Swedish heavy metal pioneers HammerFall is one amazing march of triumph. After revolutionizing the genre by the end of the 90s, the Gothenburg based quintet released a total of eight studio albums, several compilations and live releases, touring the globe relentlessly. After celebrating the 15th anniversary of their legendary debut ‘Glory To The Brave’, the band announced to be taking a creative break in 2013, only to treat the fans with the highly acclaimed live DVD ‘Gates Of
Dalhalla’ in late 2012.
· “Absence makes the heart grow fonder, they say, and that was definitely true this time around,” - commented guitarist Oscar Dronjak. New album ‘(r)Evolution’ not only has HammerFall reclaiming their rightful place on top of the metal globe but also taking things back to the roots in many ways. Once again the band have had production duties handled by none other than Fredrik Nordström, who helmed their two milestone releases ‘Glory To The Brave’ and ‘Legacy Of Kings’ in the band’s early years. Meanwhile, vocalist Joacim Cans went to the United States for vocal recordings, working with James Michael (Scorpions, Mötley Crüe).
· Concerning the meaning of the title ‘(r)Evolution’, Oscar Dronjak states: “The name comes from the second remake of the ‘Planet Of The Apes’ movie, ‘Rise Of…’. In Swedish, it was called ‘Apornas Planet: (r)Evolution.’, and the name stuck with me ever since I saw (and loved!) the movie. It seems like a fitting title for this album, since that’s how I view it: we’ve taken everything that makes HammerFall
HammerFall and evolved it. So I guess the revolution is that we’ve gone back to basics a little, yet still are moving forward.”
· Gatefold heavyweight double vinyl with bonus track.

Featured Tracks:
1. Hector's Hymn
2. (R):Evolution
3. Bushido
4. Live Life Loud
5. Ex Inferis
6. We Won't Back Down
7. Winter Is Coming
8. Origins
9. Tainted Metal
10. Evil Incarnate
11. Wildfire
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal