Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Precious Soul Limited Vinyl LP

Don Bryant

Label: Fat Possum / Hi Records
Release Date: 25 August 2014
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Precious Soul Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £14.99

Don Bryant Precious Soul Limited Vinyl LP

· Best-known as a staff songwriter under Willie Mitchell at Hi Records and as the husband of Hi star Ann Peebles, Don Bryant was also a fine, underappreciated singer in his own right.
· Bryant co-wrote a number of Ann Peebles’ signature songs, including ‘I Can’t Stand the Rain’. His success led to a staff songwriting position, where he penned material for other Hi stars like Al Green, Syl Johnson, OV Wright and Otis Clay.

Featured Tracks:
1. She's Looking Good
2. (You're A) Wonderful One
3. Funky Broadway
4. Can I Change My Mind
5. Soul Man
6. Land of 1,000 Dances
7. Slip Away
8. For Your Precious Love
9. Expressway To Your Heart
10. Try Me
11. When Something Is Wrong With My Baby
12. Cry Baby
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal