Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

BRILL BRUISERS Limited Multi-Coloured Splattered Vinyl LP + Download


Label: Matador
Release Date: 25 August 2014
Format: LP Vinyl

Add BRILL BRUISERS Limited Multi-Coloured Splattered Vinyl LP + Download To Basket £16.99

THE NEW PORNOGRAPHERS BRILL BRUISERS Limited Multi-Coloured Splattered Vinyl LP + Download

· Matador Records release ‘Brill Bruisers’, The New Pornographers’ highly anticipated new album this summer.
· ‘Brill Bruisers’ is the first new release in four years from the acclaimed supergroup, who have been called “virtually peerless in the world of power-pop and indie-rock” by NPR Music. Additionally, the New Yorker described the band’s music as “magnificent and clever” while Stereogum
proclaimed “in recent history, no group has featured so
much formidable established talent, collaborating on a
regular basis.”
· Of the album, lead-singer and main songwriter AC Newman comments: “This is a celebration record. After periods of difficulty, I am at a place where nothing in my life is dragging me down and the music reflects that. I’m grateful.”
· Produced by band member John Collin (bass) with Newman, the album was recorded primarily at Little Blue in Woodstock NY and at JC/DC Studios in Vancouver BC with additional recording in Austin, Brooklyn and Vermont.
· Since their debut in 1999, The New Pornographers have
released five studio albums, including their most recent,
‘Together’ (2010), of which NPR Music praised, “Unimpeachable pop gems… these are the songs of summer” while ELLE magazine asserted “The New Pornographers have done what all great bands do: Evolve… unpretentious and unbelievably infectious.”
· The album cover design was created by Steven Wilson and
Thomas Burden.
· LP format includes download code. Initial copies are
pressed on multi-coloured splattered vinyl.

Featured Tracks:
1. Brill Bruisers
2. Champions of Red Wine
3. Fantasy Fools
4. War On the East Coast
5. Backstairs
6. Marching Orders
7. Another Drug Deal of the Heart
8. Born With a Sound
9. Wide Eyes
10. Dancehall Domine
11. Spidyr
12. Hi-rise
13. You Tell Me Where
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal