Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Rick Wakeman Limited Edition Box Set

Rick Wakeman

Label: Music Fusion
Release Date: 11 August 2014
Format: Boxed Set Vinyl

Add Rick Wakeman Limited Edition Box Set To Basket £124.99

Rick Wakeman Journey To The Centre Of The Earth/Return From The Centre Of The Earth Reissue Limited Edition Box Set

Limited Edition Box Set containing:

• Double 180gm heavyweight LP of the newly recorded Journey To The Centre Of The Earth, packed in full colour case bound 12” gatefold sleeve

• Double 180 gm heavyweight LP of the newly reissued Return From The Centre Of The Earth, packed in full colour case bound 12” gatefold sleeve

• Full length Cd of both albums, exclusive 32 page 12x12” in-bound book featuring never seen before photos, images & sketches from the private archives of Rick Wakeman & Roger Dean AND numbered certificate of authenticity & ownership exclusively designed by Roger Dean, all packed in full colour case bound 12” gatefold sleeve

• All housed in a rigid, Wibalin cloth bound slipcase with printed and foil-blocked cover and spine

• All artwork – outbox, LP sleeves, inners & labels are all beautiful brand new Roger Dean designs.

• This highly desirable item will be limited to one pressing only, will be kept in stock for initial demand only and will not be repressed.

• Limited to 850 copies worldwide.

Celebrating the 40th anniversary of the release of his landmark concept album, Rick Wakeman presents the repackaged, re-recorded, extended Journey To The Centre Of The Earth.

Based on the novel by Jules Verne, which will also mark its 150th anniversary in 2014, the album is one of the rock era's landmark achievements - a record that sold 15 million copies and rewrote the rules.

"This is the start of a new Journey," says Rick Wakeman, "the original score for the album had been lost for so many years, making any new performances impossible, but after it turned up without warning, we managed to restore it and add previously missing music that was not included in the original performances. It has taken another half decade to develop it into this album and tour, but I can't wait to take Jules Verne's magnificent story on the road again."

The new, extended re-recorded of ‘Journey To The Centre Of The Earth’ comes beautifully packaged complete with new, original artwork from legendary artist Roger Dean.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Preface to a Journey
2. The Journey Overture
3. Journey's Dawn
4. Crystals
5. The Gothic Cathedral
6. A Quest for Water
7. The Hansbach
8. Fervent Prayer
9. The Recollection
10. Lost & Found
11. Echoes
12. 4 Miles
13. The Reunion
14. A New Vista
15. A World Within a World
16. The Raft
17. The Battle
18. Cumulus Clouds
19. The Storm
20. The Cemetery
21. Quaternary Man
22. Mastodons
23. The Forest
24. Ages Of Man
25. The Tunnel
26. Hall of the Mountain King
27. Mount Etna

Disc: 2
1. A Vision
2. The Return Overture
3. Mother Earth - The Shadow of June, The Gallery, The Avenue of Prismed Light, The Earthquake
4. Buried Alive
5. The Enigma
6. Is anybody there?
7. The ravine
8. The Dance of a Thousand Lights
9. The Shepherd
10. Mr. Slow
11. Bridge of Time
12. Never is a long, long, time
13. Tales from the Lindenbrook Sea - River of Hope, Hunter and Hunted, Fight for Life
14. The Kill
15. Timeless history
16. Still waters run deep
17. Time within Time - The Ebbing Tide, The Electric Storm
18. Ride of your Life
19. Floating - Globes of Fire, Cascades of Fear
20. Floodflames
21. The Volcano - Tongues of Fire, The Blue mountains
22. The End of the Return
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal