Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Unlimited Edition Limited Vinyl LP


Label: Mute
Release Date: 18 August 2014
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Unlimited Edition Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £16.99

Can Unlimited Edition Limited Vinyl LP

· Following the release of the ‘Can Vinyl Box’ - the limited edition box set that consisted of 17 LPs housed in a linen wrapped box, Mute are now proud to release the Can studio albums individually on vinyl.
· ‘Out Of Reach’, ‘Can’, ‘Rite Time’, ‘Delay’ and ‘Unlimited Edition’ are the third wave in the series, following ‘Monster Movie’, ‘Soundtracks’, ‘Tago Mago’, ‘Ege Bamyasi’, ‘Future Days’, ‘Soon Over Babaluma’, ‘Landed’, ‘Flow Motion’ and ‘Saw Delight’.
· The albums were mastered and cut to vinyl by Kevin Metcalfe at The Soundmasters, London. The remastering and vinyl processing was coordinated by long time collaborator Jono Podmore. Additional titles will be released over the coming months.
· ‘Unlimited Edition’ comes as a double LP and features unreleased tracks from 1968 to 1974, recorded in Can’s private Inner Space studios. It is an essential album for those who want to know more about the roots of the band. Five cuts are listed as part of the band’s continuing Ethnological Forgery Series, on which they recreate or interpret a variety of world music genres through their own

Featured Tracks:
1. Gomorrha
2. Doko E
3. LH 702 (Nairobi/Munchen)
4. I'm Too Leise
5. Musette
6. Blue Bag (Inside Paper)
7. EFS No. 27
8. TV Spot
9. EFS No. 7
10. The Empress and the Ukraine King
11. EFS No. 10
12. Mother Upduff
13. EFS No. 36
14. Cutaway
15. Connection
16. Fall of Another Year
17. EFS No. 8
18. Transcendental Express
19. Ibis
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal