Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Delay Limited Vinyl LP


Label: Mute
Release Date: 18 August 2014
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Delay Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £16.99

Can Delay Limited Vinyl LP

· Following the release of the ‘Can Vinyl Box’ - the limited edition box set that consisted of 17 LPs housed in a linen wrapped box, Mute are now proud to release the Can studio albums individually on vinyl.
· ‘Out Of Reach’, ‘Can’, ‘Rite Time’, ‘Delay’ and ‘Unlimited Edition’ are the third wave in the series, following ‘Monster Movie’, ‘Soundtracks’, ‘Tago Mago’, ‘Ege Bamyasi’, ‘Future Days’, ‘Soon Over Babaluma’, ‘Landed’, ‘Flow Motion’ and ‘Saw Delight’.
· The albums were mastered and cut to vinyl by Kevin Metcalfe at The Soundmasters, London. The remastering and vinyl processing was coordinated by long time collaborator Jono Podmore. Additional titles will be released over the coming months.
· ‘Delay’ was originally released in 1981. This is the
classic ‘first album’ that was stuck in the vaults until
1981 when Holger Czukay edited the archived tapes and formed the album.
· ‘Delay’ is a compilation album of early outtakes of Can’s work with singer Malcolm Mooney, including some of the band’s earliest material. It contains the song ‘The Thief’, which was later covered live by Radiohead.

Featured Tracks:
1. Butterfly
2. Pnoom
3. Nineteen Century Man
4. Thief
5. Man Named Joe
6. Uphill
7. Little Star of Bethlehem
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal