Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

The Phantom Of The Opera (1925 Motion PS) Limited Deluxe Vinyl LP

The Laze

Label: One Way Static
Release Date: 11 August 2014
Format: LP Vinyl

Add The Phantom Of The Opera (1925 Motion PS) Limited Deluxe Vinyl LP To Basket 19.99

The Laze The Phantom Of The Opera (1925 Motion Picture Soundtrack) Limited Deluxe Vinyl LP

The Phantom of the Opera is perhaps one of the most iconic horror films in history. Directed by Rupert Julian in 1925, this silent movie starred Lon Chaney in the lead role of the deformed Phantom who haunts the Paris Opera House causing murder and mayhem in an attempt to make the woman he loves a star. As legendary as its many adaptations on the silver screen and on stage is its history of fitting soundtracks. Throughout the decades that followed many composers and artists worldwide took up the task to write fresh new scores for this iconic picture. One Way Static Records proudly presents the latest installment in this tradition with a brand new modern re-score composed & performed by UK septet THE LAZE. The Laze have developed quite a reputation across the UK for their spine-tingling live performances and expansive soundscapes. Influenced by a history of horror soundtracks, from Bernard Hermann & Angelo Badalamenti to Goblin & John Carpenter, The Laze implemented elements of Progressive Rock, Classical, Jazz, Heavy Metal & Electronica in their score. The original soundtrack will be the group's fourth long-player. The band's last release was 2010's Spacetime Fabric Conditioner, a Sci-Fi concept album; which went on to be remixed by Steve Moore (Zombi), Forest Swords and Brontt Industries Kapital. The band premiered their live soundtrack at Liverpool's Picturehouse cinema, in the arts hub of FACT, on Halloween 2010. The sold-out, one-night-only performance led to further performances in UK cinemas, which concluded with a sold-out tour of selected Picturehouse Cinemas for Halloween 2011. Now they are bringing the Phantom into your home. This new sonic adaptation comes on deluxe tip-on gatefold packed vinyl editions, compact disc & cassette. Featuring original black and silver artworks by LUKE INSECT & KEN GOODALL (The Human League, A field In England, DeathWaltz Records,)

Featured Tracks:
1. Hidden from Man and Sun
2. Faust Phantasmal
3. The Chaos of the Cursed House
4. Under the Earth and Across a Black Lake
5. Languish in Love (Erik and Christine)
6. The Face of Terror (Metamorphosen)
7. Above and Beyond (An Impossible Love)
8. I Am Ledoux
9. Evil Spirit
10. Watery Grave
11. Spectral Fury (Voices from the Room of Many Mirrors)
12. Heat, Intolerable Heat
13. Scorpion vs Grasshopper
14. The Strangler's Cord
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal