Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Preternaturals Limited Vinyl LP + CD

Grumbling Fur

Label: Quietus Phonographic Corp
Release Date: 11 August 2014
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Preternaturals Limited Vinyl LP + CD To Basket £16.99

Grumbling Fur Preternaturals Limited Vinyl LP + CD

· Grumbling Fur’s ‘Preternaturals’ is the second release on the label run by The Quietus, the UK’s leading independent online music magazine. The label’s first release was East India Youth’s ‘Hostel’ EP, the release which launched East India Youth’s career.
· ‘Preternaturals’ is Grumbling Fur’s follow-up to the acclaimed 2013 album ‘Glynnaestra’ (Thrill Jockey).
· Contemporary sun-kissed psychedelia with a strong pop edge - Depeche Mode in a stone circle - recalling Brian Eno, Penguin Café Orchestra, Beta Band, Super Furries, Coil, Talk Talk, Harmonia and Boards Of Canada, amongst others.
· The album features Tim Burgess (The Charlatans) on
‘Lightinsisters’. Burgess is a strong supporter of Grumbling Fur and they will be working with him on his next album.
· The vinyl format includes a copy of the album on CD.
· The artwork for ‘Preternaturals’ is by Turner Prize nominee Mark Titchner.

Featured Tracks:
1. Neil Megson Fanclub
2. All the Rays
3. Lightinsisters
4. Feet of Clay
5. White China Pencil
6. Secrets of the Earth
7. Mister Skeleton
8. Materials Recording the Fibres of Time
9. Pluriforms
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal