Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

LP1 Limited Vinyl LP + Download


Label: Young Turks
Release Date: 21 May 2018
Format: LP Vinyl

Special Offer 

Out of Stock £18.99
NOW £9.99! Save £9.00

FKA TWIGS LP1 Limited Vinyl LP + Download

· FKA twigs announces details of her much-anticipated debut album. The London-based producer, singer, songwriter and video director releases ‘LP1’ on the Young Turks label.
· ‘LP1’ is FKA twigs’ defining artistic statement to date,
building on the success of her two previous EPs and accompanying videos (‘EP1’ and ‘EP2’) which have elevated FKA twigs from a word-of-mouth secret to global obsession over the past two years. ‘LP1’ features none of these previously released songs; instead each track on ‘LP1’ is brand new, born out of FKA twigs’ artistic philosophy of spontaneous creation and collaboration in the studio.
· ‘LP1’ features artwork from Jesse Kanda, who has manipulated his own photographs of twigs to stunning effect. Kanda previously directed the acclaimed videos for FKA twigs’ ‘Water Me’ and ‘How’s That’ songs.
· The album follows a series of sold out headline shows
around the world, taking in Berlin, Brussels, Paris, New York, Toronto, Los Angeles and London’s ICA.
· LP format include a download code.

Featured Tracks:
1. Preface
2. Lights On
3. Two Weeks
4. Hours
5. Pendulum
6. Video Girl
7. Numbers
8. Closer
9. Give Up
10. Kicks
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal