Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

100 TON CHICKEN Limited 180gram Audiophile Vinyl LP


Label: Music On Vinyl
Release Date: 21 July 2014
Format: LP Vinyl

Add 100 TON CHICKEN Limited 180gram Audiophile Vinyl LP To Basket £16.99

CHICKEN SHACK 100 TON CHICKEN Limited 180gram Audiophile Vinyl LP

100 Ton Chicken is the third album by the UK Brit Blues band Chicken Shack. Originally released in 1969, the follow-up album of their first two albums 40 Blue Fingers Freshly Packed And Ready To Serve [MOVLP104] and OK Ken? [MOVLP1039] was Paul Raymond's first album as a member of Chicken Shack. Raymond replaced Christine Perfect, who left the band when she married John McVie of Fleetwood Mac.

Terence Ibbott was in charge of the album artwork for 100 Ton Chicken, which was bizarre as always. The recordings sounded quite different and gave The Shack what they were looking for - a "heavier" sound. On the album Chicken Shack covered Clarence Carter tunes ("The Road Of Love" and "Weekend Love"), a great Freddie King tune "Look Ma, I'm Cryin'", Lowell Fulson's "Reconsider Baby" and Clarence Gatemouth Brown's "Midnight Hour".

180 gram audiophile vinyl

Featured Tracks:
1. The Road Of Love
2. Look Ma, I’m Cryin’
3. Evelyn
4. Reconsider Baby
5. Weekend Love

1. Midnight Hour
2. Tears In The Wind
3. Horse And Cart
4. The Way It Is
5. Still Worried About My Woman
6. Anji
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal