Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Departures Limited Black Vinyl LP + CD

Midnight Masses

Label: Century Media
Release Date: 21 July 2014
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Departures Limited Black Vinyl LP + CD To Basket £16.99

Midnight Masses Departures Limited Black Vinyl LP + CD

Following the Rapture, Ready EP, the band now a six-piece ensemble, planned on entering the studio for their initial full-length album entitled Departures with Gerrard Smith again at the helm. Tragically, Smith passed away before recordings could commence. During this time, the group went on an indefinite hiatus and Autry focused his energies towards writing and recording as a full-time member of ...Trail of Dead.
In 2013 Autry rekindled the project with many of his past collaborators including original members Jason Reece, Eric Rodgers, and Peter Hale along with new producers Ian Longwell of Santigold and Jamie Miller of ...Trail of Dead and The START.
The group convened at The Sonic Ranch with documentarian Hugo Vargas-Zesati and Ben Cissner to record Departures, an album that focused not just on the loss of his father or his producer/ friend Gerrard Smith but also in tribute to the nomadic life Fulbright began to lead constantly travelling and writing songs on the road while placing his fatherís ashes in various parts of the world. The album stands as a tribute to loss whether it be death, love, or oneís own mind.

Featured Tracks:
Side A:
1. Golden Age 00:05:41
2. Am I A Nomad? 00:05:25
3. All Goes Black 00:03:03
4. Broken Mirror 00:04:44
5. Departures 00:05:31

Side B:
1. Clap Your Hands 00:02:11
2. Everywhere Is NowHere 00:04:26
3. If I knew 00:03:34
4. Hollywood Death Forever 00:04:14
5. Be Still 00:03:17
6. There Goes Our Man 00:05:43
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal