Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Everything Will Happen Limited Vinyl LP

The Fugitives

Label: Light Organ Records
Release Date: 14 July 2014
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Everything Will Happen Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £14.99

The Fugitives Everything Will Happen Limited Vinyl LP

Vancouver’s news and entertainment website Georgia Straight once described The Fugitives as “the missing link between Leonard Cohen and the Pogues”. Formed by the eclectically talented Brendan McLeod (a award winning novelist and former Canadian SLAM poetry champion) and Adrian Glynn (a critically acclaimed actor most recently in the Leonard Cohen inspired play Chelsea Hotel), the two are frontmen and co-songwriters who create the backbone of the songs. They then invite friends to collaborate, fleshing out The Fugitives sound to its multi-instrumented, full bodied finish. Guesting on The Fugitives forthcoming album Everything Will Happen is - among others - violin looping prodigy Hannah Epperson, multi-instrumentalist Steve Charles and actor Benjamin Elliot, plus a host of multi instrumentalists whose styles range from bluegrass to jazz. While at the helm as Producer is John Critchley (Dan Mangan, Elliot BROOD, Amelia Curran).

Everything Will Happen is The Fugitives third album, released on Canadian label Light Organ Records. It follows the debut In Streetlight Communion (2007) which received a Canadian Folk Music Award nomination for “Pushing the Boundaries” of contemporary roots music. The follow up Eccentrically We Love was hailed by Canada’s media as “eclectic and exciting” - See, “poignant” - Uptown and “infectious” - CBC. Last summer, The Fugitives four-track Bigger Than Luck EP charted internationally on CMJ and rode the !earshot Canadian national folk charts for eight solid weeks.

The Fugitives have toured Canada and Europe extensively over the last eight years playing diverse shows such as Vienna Literary Festival, Winnipeg Fringe Theatre Festival and Vancouver Jazz Festival while also remaining regulars on the Canadian folk festival circuit. This summer they play a number of UK dates including a slot at Glastonbury festival.

Featured Tracks:
1. Love Affairs
2. Old Mistakes
3. Wilderness Years
4. Sturdy
5. Bigger than Luck
6. Everything That's Going to Happen
7. Ring
8. Windows
9. Dinner with Clara Haber
10. My My
11. If This is It
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal