Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Give My Love To London Limited Vinyl 2LP Set


Label: Dramatico
Release Date: 14 December 2014
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Give My Love To London Limited Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket £14.99

MARIANNE FAITHFULL Give My Love To London Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

Marianne Faithfull’s new album Give My Love to London will be released in September 2014. The album is produced by Rob Ellis & Dimitri Tikovoi and mixed by Flood. The band: guitars by Adrian Utley (Portishead), keyboards by Ed Harcourt, Rob Ellis (drums), Dimitri Tikovoi (bass) + string quartet, and special guests Warren Ellis and Jim Sclavunos (Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds). Marianne has written most of the lyrics and the music was written by Nick Cave, Anna Calvi, Roger Waters, Pat Leonard, Tom McRae, Steve Earle.

In October Rizzoli will publish a luxury photo book which includes great photos by Helmut Newton, David Bailey, Ellen Von Unwerth, Bruce Weber etc. commented by Marianne. Worldwide release: October 8th.

In the autumn, Marianne Faithfull will kick off a world tour which will last over a year, celebrating a career of fifty years of performing and touring.

Featured Tracks:
01. Give My Love To London
02. Sparrows Will
03. True Lies
04. Love More Or Less
05. Late Victorian Holocaust
06. The Price Of Love
07. Falling Back
08. Deep Water
09. Mother Wolf
10. Going Home
11. I Get Along Without You Very Well
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal