Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

JULIET LETTERS Limited 180gram Audiophile Vinyl LP


Label: Music On Vinyl
Release Date: 30 June 2014
Format: LP Vinyl

Add JULIET LETTERS Limited 180gram Audiophile Vinyl LP To Basket 16.99

ELVIS COSTELLO JULIET LETTERS Limited 180gram Audiophile Vinyl LP

The Juliet Letters is the 14th studio album by singer and songwriter Elvis Costello. Originally released in 1993, the critically acclaimed album peaked at No. 18 on the UK album chart.

The entire instrumental backing for The Juliet Letters is provided by The Brodsky String Quartet. Costello had become interested in classical music around the time of Spike [MOVLP904j and began attending classical concerts. One of the ensembles he enjoyed most was the Brodsky Quartet. Once Costello and the Brodskies got to know each other, they were keen on working together, eventually resulting in a full length album.

Costello described The Juliet Letters as "a song sequence for string quartet and voice and it has a title. It's a little bit different. It's not a Rock opera. It's a new thing." This long out of print and much requested vinyl release is now re-issued on 180 gram audiophile vinyl.


Featured Tracks:
Side A:
1. Deliver Us
2. For Other Eyes
3. Swine
4. Expert Rites
5. Dead Letter
6. I Almost Had A Weakness
7. Why?
8. Who Do You Think You Are?
9. Taking My Life In Your Hands
10. This Offer Is Unrepeatable
11. Dear Sweet Filthy World
12. The Letter Home

Side B:
1. Jacksons, Monk And Rowe
2. This Sad Burlesque
3. Romeo's Seance
4. I Thought I'd Write To Juliet
5. Last Post
6. The First To Leave
7. Damnation's Cellar
8. The Birds Will Still Be Singing
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal