Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

In My World Limited Marbled Teal & White Vinyl LP + Download


Label: Brainfeeder
Release Date: 30 June 2014
Format: LP Vinyl

Add In My World Limited Marbled Teal & White Vinyl LP + Download To Basket £14.99

Matthewdavid In My World Limited Marbled Teal & White Vinyl LP + Download

· Brainfeeder’s de facto New Age guru and all-around production wizard Matthewdavid returns with a sophomore full length for the label, an all-inclusive mindflight entitled ‘In My World’.
· Unlike prior album ‘Outmind’, a largely ambient and inward
journey, ‘In My World’ expands exponentially to a multitude of lavish sound worlds liberally punctuated with ‘Low End Theory’- approved doses of speaker-rattling sub-bass.
· Whether rapping or singing, the producer’s vocals are pushed forward as the centrepiece of this album. Rightly so - with a freshly minted marriage and the recent birth of his first child, the Los Angeles-based Dublab resident and head of Leaving Records has an abundance of wonders to vocalise.
· Fans of Matthewdavid include Flying Lotus, Nosaj Thing,
Jonwayne, Gaslamp Killer, Thundercat, Peanut Butter Wolf,
Dam-Funk, Machinedrum, Baths, Knxwledge, Onra, Benji B,
Gilles Peterson, Mary Anne Hobbs, Stones Throw, Alpha Pup,
Low End Theory, Anticon, Teebs, Ras G, Sun Araw and many
· Marbled (teal and white) 180g vinyl in a printed inner sleeve with download code.

Featured Tracks:
1. In My World
2. Cosmic Caller
3. The Mood Is Right
4. Perpetual Moon Moods
5. House of Horus
6. Next to You Always
7. Artforms
8. Singing Flats
9. West Coast Jungle Juke
10. Birds In Flight (feat. The Light of Love Children's Choir)
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal