Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Hardcore Lives Limited Gatefold Vinyl LP


Label: Nuclear Blast
Release Date: 30 June 2014
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Hardcore Lives Limited Gatefold Vinyl LP To Basket £12.99

Madball Hardcore Lives Limited Gatefold Vinyl LP

· NYC’s hardcore veterans Madball formed in 1988 and featured mostly members of Agnostic Front - Roger Miret (bass), Vinnie Stigma (guitar), Will Shepler (drums) plus
vocalist Freddy Cricien (Miret's younger brother). Madball’s first few gigs consisted of un-used Agnostic Front songs before recording the ‘Ball Of Destruction’ EP in 1989.
After years of playing regional shows in and around the New York area, a second guitarist, Matt Henderson, would join the band. By then, they recorded and released the EP ‘Droppin’ Many Suckers’ for Wreckage Records.
· One year later Roger Miret left the band and was replaced by bassist Hoya Roc - a good friend of Freddy Cricien - and the band were signed to Roadrunner Records in 1994, releasing a pair of full lengths - ‘Set It Off’ in 1994 and ‘Demonstrating My Style’ in 1996. Touring steadily, the band built a sizeable fanbase outside their hometown. 1995 saw the band participating in the NYHC documentary featuring
extensive interviews as well as a performance on July 29, 1995 at the now defunct Coney Island High. The band continued to record and tour throughout the turn of the
millennium, working with Hate Eternal’s Erik Rutan on 2010’s scalding ‘Empire’ album.
· For the band’s ninth studio album they have set the defiant title of ‘Hardcore Lives’. Produced and engineered by famed Unearth guitarist Ken Susi and mixed and mastered by longtime collaborator Zeuss (Hatebreed, Soulfly), the album sees a more metallic edge infiltrating their classic old school hardcore style.
· Iconic frontman Freddy Cricien stated: “I shouted ‘Hardcore Lives’ on Madball's first release, ‘Ball Of Destruction’ - I was twelve then. It wasn’t pre planned or written down... it was an ad-lib that I just threw out there and we kept it! I feel the sentiment behind the expression still holds true today, maybe even more so. Hence the reason we finally chose to use it as a title. Sure, it’s about waving the flag for our genre / culture, etc. I’ve always felt that ‘we as a scene’ had to scream just a li’l louder... to be heard! That said, ‘Hardcore Lives’, at least to us, is not just about a cool catchphrase- it’s about that rebellious spirit that doesn’t give in... in life, music,
whatever. It’s about growing, evolving and maintaining your integrity in the process.”
· Gatefold vinyl format include two bonus tracks.
· Madball are planning to tour the UK in Autumn.

Featured Tracks:
1. Intro
2. Hardcore Lives
3. The Balance
4. Doc Marten Stomp
5. DNA
6. True School
7. The Here And Now
8. Nothing To Me
9. My Armor
10. Beacon Of Light
11. Born Strong
12. Spirit
13. Mi Palabra
14. NBNC
15. For The Judged
16. The Beast - live
17. Spit On Your Grave 2014
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal