Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Dummy 21st Century Pop Music Limited Vinyl 2LP Set + DVD

Various Artists

Label: Dummy
Release Date: 23 June 2014
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Dummy 21st Century Pop Music Limited Vinyl 2LP Set + DVD To Basket £18.99

Various Artists Dummy 21st Century Pop Music Limited Vinyl 2LP Set + DVD

Dummy, one of the best and most popular new music websites in the UK, present a compilation of new and exclusive music from the hottest / coolest underground artists for 2014, including music from John Wizards, Empress Of, Real Lies, Tirzah, Larry Gus, Amateur Best and others. Heavy support guaranteed on the website. Limited edition double vinyl with CD insert.

About Dummy Mag - Dummy is a website dedicated to discovering and supporting the best new music from around the globe. Dummy was started by Paul Benney and John Burgess who were the founders of 90s electronic dance music and club culture magazine Jockey Slut. After Jockey Slut closed in 2004 Paul and John decided to start a new magazine that took Jockey Slut’s passion for new music and move it forwards while retaining the important elements of any decent magazine – great writing, photography and design. After seven glorious print issues they decided that, much as they loved print magazines, the most exciting publishing arena was now the internet and in 2009 Dummy launched properly online.

We believe that music can and should be brave, fun and clever. Surprising sounds come from the top of the charts and the furthest reaches of the underground. The great artists of now are just as likely to sell out arenas as they are to compose alone in their bedrooms.

Featured Tracks:

1. John Wizards 'Welcome To Cape Town, Cape Town Welcomes You' (exclusive)
2. Alauda 'Falling Star' (exclusive)
3. Larry Gus 'Tranlucid (Two Worlds cont.)' (exclusive)
4. T'vin 'Chasing Storms'(Kwes remix) (exclusive)
5. Palmistry 'Ascension ft. PlayboiHD and Blaze Kid' (exclusive)
6. Amateur Best feat. Empress Of 'Create Your Love' (vinyl exclusive)
7. Tirzah 'I'm Not Dancing' (Damien Taylor rejiggle) (exclusive mix)
8. Empress Of 'Realize You' (East India Youth remix)(exclusive)
9. Kit Grill 'City By Night' (exclusive)
10. Eyedress 'White Lies'
11. Brolin 'Inspectre' (exclusive)
12. Mokadem 'Nothing' (exclusive)
13. EMMA and LV 'Lies Lies Lies' (exclusive)
14. Real Lies 'World Peace'
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal