Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

R.I.B. Limited Gatefold Vinyl LP + Digital Download


Label: Nuclear Blast
Release Date: 23 June 2014
Format: LP Vinyl

Add R.I.B. Limited Gatefold Vinyl LP + Digital Download To Basket £12.99

Tankard R.I.B. Limited Gatefold Vinyl LP + Digital Download

· The story of Tankard is an unusual one. The Frankfurt-based thrash metal outfit were formed in the early 80s as part of the internationally successful German thrash wave (including Kreator, Destruction, Sodom). While other bands split up, leaving fans waiting for a reunion, Tankard battled on releasing quality thrash and playing live all over the world.
· Precise as clockwork, the band release a powerhouse new opus every other year and manage to continuously establish and enlarge their fanbase. Meanwhile, the band have achieved cult status - when you think of thrash metal and beer, the name Tankard will clearly be the first thing that comes to mind.
· With their last studio album ‘A Girl Called Cerveza’, the thrash metal veterans managed to hit their highest German chart entry to date (#32), thus proving they are far from ready for retirement. For a total of 32 years now Tankard have played their very own sound and even on their 16th
dedication to the craft of brewing they are still bursting with ideas.
· The new record, ‘R.I.B.’, neatly combines all the Tankard trademarks refined over the past three decades - razor sharp riffs, crushing old school thrash attacks, catchy melodies and of course their own very special type of humour. The lyrics cover everything from serious topics (‘Warcry’, ‘Hope
Can’t Die’, ‘Enemy Of Order’) to joyful party hymns (‘R.I.B. (Rest In Beer)’, ‘Breakfast For Champions’, ‘Party Ain’t Over Til We Say So’).
· The record was produced at the legendary Studio 23 Frankfurt by Michael Mainx (Böhse Onkelz, Der W, Disbelief, D-A-D), who gave Tankard a fresh and earthy sound. To top this, an old friend is revisiting this year: The crazy
professor from the 1987 album ‘Chemical Invasion’ is catching up with Tankard, brought back to life on the album artwork by Patrick Strogulski.
· Available on vinyl in a gatefold sleeve and as a digital download.

Featured Tracks:
1. War Cry
2. Fooled By Your Guts
3. R.I.B. (Rest in Beer)
4. Riders of the Doom
5. Hope Can't Die
6. No One Hit Wonder
7. Breakfast for Champions
8. Enemy of Order
9. Clockwise to Deadline
10. The Party Ain't Over 'Til We Say So
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal