Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Await Barbarians Limited Deluxe Vinyl LP

Alexis Taylor

Label: Domino Records
Release Date: 16 June 2014
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Await Barbarians Limited Deluxe Vinyl LP To Basket £16.99

Alexis Taylor Await Barbarians Limited Deluxe Vinyl LP

· Possessing the same immediacy as his music with Hot Chip and the adventurousness of his work with About Group, there is a special intimacy to the lyrics of Alexis Taylor’s ‘Await Barbarians’, a simplicity and candour in his expression of emotion, though the moments of honesty are matched with a sense of humour, playfulness and fun.
· ‘Await Barbarians’ is a record whose warm tones draw you in, whose sequencing asks of the listener an uninterrupted session of close listening and whose sound world reminds us of the pleasures of all that is quiet in music. It is rich in deep insight and profound feeling, a truly significant album by one of the country’s most continually arresting musicians.

Featured Tracks:
1. Lazy Bones
2. From the Halfway Line
3. Without a Crutch (2)
4. Immune System
5. Dolly and Porter
6. Closer to the Elderly
7. Elvis Has Left the Building
8. Piano Ducks
9. New Hours
10. Where Would I Be?
11. Am I Not a Soldier?
12. Without a Crutch (1)
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal