Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

ADVENTURE Limited Reissue Vinyl LP


Label: Rhino
Release Date: 08 September 2014
Format: LP Vinyl

Add ADVENTURE Limited Reissue Vinyl LP To Basket £11.99

Television ADVENTURE Limited Reissue Vinyl LP

Television were part of the late-’70s punk nucleus that put New York’s CBGB club on the map. Driven by Tom Verlaine’s raw-nerve songwriting and both his and Richard Lloyd’s guitar playing -- dual strands of slashing hooks and cathartic riffs -- their music is spare yet structurally complex, artistic yet unpretentious. Among rock’s true innovators, Television put a new face on punk and influenced everything from New Wave to jam-rock.

Adventure is the band’s second album and the follow-up to their critically acclaimed debut, Marquee Moon. Four of the songs, "Foxhole", "Ain't That Nothing", "Careful" and "The Dream's Dream" were older compositions from the band's live set.

Featured Tracks:
Side 1:
1. Glory
2. Days
3. Foxhole
4. Careful
5. Carried Away

Side 2:
1. The Fire
2. Ain't That Nothin'
3. The Dream's Dream
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal