Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Live In Antwerp Limited Gatefold Vinyl 2LP Set


Label: Nuclear Blast
Release Date: 09 June 2014
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Live In Antwerp Limited Gatefold Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket £16.99

Kadavar Live In Antwerp Limited Gatefold Vinyl 2LP Set

· It was with 2012’s eponymous debut album that Berlin’s Kadavar cast a spell on all fans of solid riff-driven yet doom-like 70’s hard rock à la Black Sabbath / Pentagram.
Marrying this with the spacey psychedelic approach of early Hawkwind and mixing in a their own distinct warm vintage charm, the trio saw astoundingly high vinyl sales and support shows for bands such as Sleep, Saint Vitus and Electric Wizard.
· Carrying the inspiration of that roadwork, Kadavar entered the timeless space of their studio at the end of last year to procure supplies for their ever growing fanbase that
was starving for their second full-length album, and debut on Nuclear Blast. “After last year’s final show had been played in mid-December, we started writing new songs”, drummer and studio owner Tiger recalls. “We’ve already had a couple of finished tracks in May 2012, but those were eventually released on a split LP with Aqua Nebula Oscillator in November 2012, which is why we started at square one again. We’re perfectly happy with the outcome - I’d even say that ‘Abra Kadavar’ comprises the best compositions we’ve created to date. The songs are more
diversified, the ideas feel more spontaneous. Moreover, we’ve tried to capture much more of our live energy, which is why we’ve recorded almost everything all together in one room, with the amps turned up to the max - solely the vocals and a handful of guitar solos were added afterwards.”
· Originally released in April 2013, Kadavar invited us to escape the 21st Century’s soulless musical mishmash by entering the realms of ‘Abra Kadavar’ - down-to-earth
handmade classic rock from a time when music still used to be true art. Following a storming set at Desertfest 2013 the band completed their debut UK club run last Autumn, seeing audiences entranced by their huge psych doom grooves and
awesome improvisation.
· ‘Live In Antwerp’ is available on gatefold double vinyl

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. All Our Thoughts (live)
2. Living In Your Head (live)
3. Doomsday Machine (live)
4. Black Sun (live)
5. Eye Of The Storm (live)
6. Broken Wings (live)

Disc: 2
1. Come Back Life (live)
2. Purple Sage (live)
3. Creature Of The Demon (live)
4. Goddess Of Dawn (live)
5. Forgotten Past (live)
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal