Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Black Hours Limited Heavyweight 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set + Download

Hamilton Leithauser

Label: Ribbon Music
Release Date: 02 June 2014
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Black Hours Limited Heavyweight 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set + Download To Basket £16.99

Hamilton Leithauser Black Hours Limited Heavyweight 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set + Download

· Lead singer of The Walkmen releases debut album ‘Black Hours’ on Ribbon Music.
· In its orchestrated rhythms, dynamic vocals and generous production, ‘Black Hours’ speaks from one booming voice. Inaugurating a new chapter in an already remarkable career from The Walkmen frontman, the album brings Leithauser full circle and then some, from lonely midwinter piano-and-vocals
sessions to a loud, live rock ‘n’ roll group and back again.
· Performers on the album include Rostam Batmanglij (Vampire Weekend), Paul Maroon (The Walkmen), Morgan Henderson (Fleet Foxes), Richard Swift (The Shins / solo), Amber Coffman (Dirty Projectors).
· Special edition deluxe double LP available exclusively to independent retailers, pressed on 180gram heavyweight vinyl. The second disc is a bonus four track EP. Packaged in printed card stock sleeves with a deluxe art booklet housed in a widespine LP jacket. MP3 download card included.

Featured Tracks:
1. 5AM
2. The Silent Orchestra
3. Alexandra
4. 11 O'clock Friday Night
5. St. Mary's County
6. Self Pity
7. I Retired
8. I Don't Need Anyone
9. Bless Your Heart
10. The Smallest Splinter
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal