Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

EP II Limited Edition Vinyl LP

Alice Boman

Label: Happy Death
Release Date: 02 June 2014
Format: LP Vinyl

Add EP II Limited Edition Vinyl LP To Basket £12.99

Alice Boman EP II Limited Edition Vinyl LP

· Alternative pop / folk.
· Second release on new London label Happy Death.
· Alice Boman’s voice hits with the emotional force and haunting fragility of Nina Simone.
· Recorded in a cabin in the woods near her home town of Malmö, Sweden.
· Boman has a penchant for creating beauty through simplicity, her lyrics are direct and incredibly revealing.
· “Muffled microphones and ghostly vocals… racked with an unplaceable nostalgia” - The Guardian
· “Alice Boman’s voice wavers between ethereal and ghostly, but its fragility doesn’t limit the force of her songs” - The Huffington Post
· For fans of Stina Nordenstam and Joanna Newsom.
· Alice will be playing at The Great Escape, Dot To Dot Festival, End Of The Road and Green Man.
· Limited edition vinyl (300 copies).

Featured Tracks:
1. What
2. Over
3. Burns
4. Be Mine
5. Lead Me
6. All Eyes On You
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal