Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Meteorites Limited Vinyl LP

Echo & The Bunnymen

Label: Savoy
Release Date: 26 May 2014
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Meteorites Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £16.79

Echo & The Bunnymen Meteorites Limited Vinyl LP

'Legendary Liverpool band Echo & the Bunnymen are putting the finishing touches on their 12th studio album and first since 2009, Meteorites. Produced by Youth (Killing Joke, The Verve), the album contains ten hand-picked new songs written by founder Ian McCulloch and performed by Bunnymen stalwarts Mc Culloch and Will Sergeant along with Gordy Goudie (guitar) and Stephen Brannan (bass). In conjunction with the album’s release, the band will embark on a tour of Europe and the UK beginning in May. . It’s an intimate song cycle written by Ian McCulloch performed by the band with a renewed sense of purpose showcasing all of their unmistakable musical hallmarks while taking them to a new level. Says McCulloch: “’Meteorites’, the new Bunnymen album…at long last we’ve made the worthy successor to ‘Crocodiles,’ ‘Heaven Up Here,’ ‘Porcupine’ and ‘Ocean Rain.’ ‘Meteorites’ is what Echo and the Bunnymen mean and are meant to be—up there in heaven--untouchable, celestial, beautiful and real. It has changed my life”

Featured Tracks:
1. Meteorites
2. Holy Moses
3. Constantinople
4. Is This A Breakdown?
5. Grapes Upon The Vine
6. Lovers On The Run
7. Burn It Down
8. Explosions
9. Market Town
10. New Horizons
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal